SOCRRA

Special Meeting – December 19, 2023 <u>Table of Contents</u>

Chair Recognized Visitors –	13496s
Agenda Approved as Submitted –	13497s
Next steps with Grant Gartrell – Approved –	13798s
Next steps with Eric Griffin – Approved –	13799s
Adjourned –	13800s

SOCRRA SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, December 19, 2023 – Pleasant Ridge Community Center

The meeting was called to order at 12:02 p.m. by Mr. Chris Wilson, Chair

Present	<u>Votes</u>	Municipality
Shawn Young	4	Berkley
Jeff Campbell	3	Beverly Hills
Jana Ecker	6	Birmingham
Trever Zablocki	3	Clawson
Andrea Bomar	5	Ferndale
Chris Wilson	2	Huntington Woods
*Susie Stec (Alternate)	1	Lathrup Village
Dave DeCoster	5	Oak Park
Jim Breuckman	1	Pleasant Ridge
Aaron Filipski	14	Royal Oak
Kurt Bovensiep	<u>15</u>	Troy
Total	59	

<u>Absent</u>	<u>Votes</u>	<u>Municipality</u>
Andy LeCureaux	3	Hazel Park

Ms. S. Stec, representative for Lathrup Village (1 vote) arrived at 12:03 p.m.

Also Present

Jeff McKeen, General Manager Bob Jackovich, Operations Manager Robert Davis, General Counsel via Zoom Colette Farris, Organizational Development Manager Teresa Newman, TWN Consultants via Zoom

6921s.

-13496s-

The Chair recognized visitors and called for public comment. There being no persons present who wished to be heard, the Chair closed the public comment segment.

-13497s-

Motion by Mr. A. LeCureaux, supported by Mr. K. Bovensiep:

That the Agenda be approved as submitted.

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Ecker, Zablocki, Bomar, Wilson, DeCoster, Breuckman,

Filipski, Bovensiep (58 votes)

Nays: None

Absent: LeCureaux (3 votes), Stec (1 vote)

Motion carried.

-13498s-

Motion by Mr. K. Bovensiep, supported by Mr. A. Filipski:

That Mr. Davis and Ms. Newman suspend negotiations with Mr. Grant Gartrell.

ROLL CALL VOTE

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Ecker, Zablocki, Bomar, Wilson, Stec, DeCoster,

Breuckman, Filipski, Bovensiep (59 votes)

Nays: None

Absent: LeCureaux (3 votes)

Motion carried.

-13499s-

Motion by Mr. D. DeCoster, supported by Mr. A. Filipski:

That Mr. Davis and Ms. Newman begin negotiations with Mr. Eric Griffin.

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Ecker, Zablocki, Bomar, Wilson, Stec, DeCoster,

Breuckman, Filipski, Bovensiep (59 votes)

Nays: None

Absent: LeCureaux (3 votes)

Motion carried.

- 1	12	o,	α)s-
- 1	ר. ו	a	N	18-

Motion by Mr. K. Bovensiep, supported by Ms. S. Stec:

That the meeting be adjourned.

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Ecker, Zablocki, Bomar, Wilson, Stec, DeCoster,

Breuckman, Filipski, Bovensiep (59 votes)

Nays: None

Absent: LeCureaux (3 votes)

The Chair ordered the meeting adjourned at 12:43 p.m.

APPROVED:		
	Chair	
	Secretary	